Think, think all I do is think
I think about the sink
I think about a drink
I think about all the over issues of being on the brink

Anxiety driven, panic ridden
You’d think it was the Battle of Britain between these two ears
It really isn’t a great state of affairs
Everyday I battle with these thoughts
Whether it’s cosmonauts or apricots my mind doesn’t stop

Feeling like a failure with this behavior
Jumping from one ship to the next, feeling very perplexed
Not knowing where to go from each conquest

Needing to find the perfect project
I think and think, but there’s always a missing link
There can be one object that makes me feel like there may be a prospect
But then reality kicks in and I think and I think

 

Leave a Reply

